Kimya Dawson @ 2008 Independent Spirit Award

Paul Baribeau, Matt Tobey, and Kimya Dawson perform at 2008 Independent Spirit Awards. And I haven’t seen Once, still trying to catch up on 2007 films.


Randall Michelson / WireImage

2008 Independent Spirit Award Winners:

Best Feature: Juno
Best Director: Julian Schnabel, The Diving Bell and the Butterfly
Best Male Lead: Philip Seymour Hoffman, The Savages
Best Female Lead: Ellen Page, Juno
Best Supporting Male: Chiwetel Ejiofor, Talk To Me
Best Supporting Female: Cate Blanchett, I’m Not There
Best Screenplay: Tamara Jenkins, The Savages
Best Foreign Film: Once
Best Documentary: Crazy Love
Best Cinematography: Janusz Kaminski, The Diving Bell and the Butterfly
Best First Screenplay: Diablo Cody, Juno
Best First Feature: The Lookout
Robert Altman Award: Todd Haynes, Laura Rosenthal and I’m Not There’s cast
John Cassavetes Award: August Evening
Truer Than Fiction Award: The Unforeseen, Laura Dunn
Producers Award: Neil Kopp, Paranoid Park, Old Joy
Someone to Watch Award: Ramin Bahrani, Chop Shop

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: