Tag Archives: Poppy Lawman

The Season of Spring. Flower Pepper Gallery. Daniel Rolnik.




Flower Pepper Gallery presents The Season of Spring exhibition
Curated by Daniel Rolnik – The world’s most adorable art critic
Opening Reception: Saturday, March 1st, 2014 at 6:00pm – 9:00pm
The Season of Spring will be on view until Friday, April 4, 2014

Flower Pepper Gallery

121 East Union Street, Pasadena, CA 91103



What kind of magic blossoms when you put artists of every genre in one exhibition? When an outsider and an insider are side by side and the rules of the art world no longer apply? Will there be chaos? Complete anarchy? Or, will an exhibit as breathtaking as the cherry blossoms of spring blossom forth to usher in a new way of perceiving not only art, but also the world in which we all live. “I believe there is a wonderful connection between a work of art and the artist that created it. So, I have travelled the globe to put together this all-star group of artists with positive attitudes, happy hearts, and beautiful images that I can’t wait for you to see! YAY!!!” – The World’s Most Adorable Art Critic – Daniel Rolnik
We invite you to take that daring adventure with us on March 1st, 2014 from 6pm – 9pm at Flower-Pepper Gallery in Pasadena, CA.

For purchase inquiries, or to request a VIP preview please email contact@flower-pepper.com

Every artist in 春 [The Season of Spring] has created a work of art with the same starting point; a single piece of archival 8″x10″ paper enclosed in a clear mylar sleeve. They then sent their original artworks back to Flower-Pepper Gallery, where they were sealed with a header card. Because of this unique methodology of presentation, all of the artists asked to participate were able to hide surprises alongside their original artworks such as limited-edition zines and original pencil sketches. Thus, allowing fans that purchase art at 春 between March 1st, 2014 – April 4th, 2014 to experience their own private dialogue with the artist they’ve collected. Daniel says,“I’ve chosen every artist in this show for a very specific reason, but I will only reveal it to you during the opening reception on March 1st, 2014 when you come up to me in person and introduce yourself. YAY!!!,”

Aaron Axelrod, Aaron Brown, Adam Roth, Adrienne Adar, Alex Schaefer, Alexander Laccarino (That Kid Who Draws), Alisa Yang, Allison Krumwiede, Allison Smith, Almighty Opp, Amy Yung, Andre Miripolsky, Anne Faith Nicholls, Anthony Ausgang, Ben Tegel, Bob Dob, Brad Tinmouth, Bradford Lynn, Brook Meinhardt, Bruce Lee Webb, Cam Wall, Camilla Taylor, Camille Banchad, Chilin’s Pinstriping, Chris Rexroad, Clark Walter, Claudia Kleefeld, Collin van der Sluijs, Comet Debris, Cosmic Nuggets, Dev N Gosha, Douglas Alvarez, Dr. Cream, EARS, Ellen Schinderman, Ellen Stagg, Emmett Potter, Erik Flores, Erin Burrell, Erwin Recinos, Esther Pearl Watson, Ethan Turpin, Fausto Fernandez, GATS, Ghost Ghost Teeth, Gina Phillips, Graham Curran, Luis “Guava” Arevalo, Haunted Euth, Hieronymus, Homo Riot, Huseyin Sami, Isabelle Alford-Lago, Jacob Arden McClure, Jacob van Loon, James Van Arsdale, Jamie Dean, Jason Brammer, Javier Rameriz, J.A.W. Cooper, Jay Erker, Jay Ryan, Jeni Yang, Jennie Cotterill, Jesse Tise, Jessica Dalva, Jon Bernad, Jon Stich, Joseph Remnant, JT Steiny, Jud Bergeron, Jules Muck, Julian Callos, Keith Dugas, Kelly Allen, Kevin Russ, Kimberly Hahn, Kio Griffith, Kristin Bauer, Laura Krifka, Lauren Von Gaugh, Leah C. Dixon, Liberated Objects, LilStickyRice, Little Friends of Printmaking, Liz McGrath, Lizzi Kreteller, Lukaz Belcarski, Lyndsey Lesh, Malcolm Stuart, Malka Nedivi, Manly Art, Mark Bieraugel, Mark Todd, Mary Delioussina, Mashanda Lazarus, Max Neutra, MEGA, Michael C. Hsiung, Michelle Devereux, Mike Egan, Mike Reynolds, Miri Chais, Moss All The Time, Nervis Wreck, Nicole Bruckman, Numskull, Om Bleicher, Orson Oblowitz, Pamela Grau, Poppy Lawman, Porous Walker, Quam Odunsi, Quentin “Shplinton” Thomas, The Radioactive Chicken Heads, Rebecca Manson, Rebecca Rose, Reed Seifer, Rick Morris, Robert Fontenot, Ryan McIntosh, Salao Coboi, Sarah Harkey, Scott McPherson, Septerhed, Sinae Park, T. Fail, Tami Demaree, Teddy Kelly, Terri Berman, Toby Goodshank, Trace Mendoza, TSF, Victoria Warehem, XVALA, Yevgeniya Mikhailik, Yuri Hasagawa and Zio Ziegler.